econoliner.blogg.se

Readlater instapaper pocket
Readlater instapaper pocket













The current page can be snoozed (which puts it at the back of the queue) if I would rather read something else, but only up to 3 times.Edge-swiping left marks the current page as archived, and displays the next one, with no waiting time because it was preloaded in the background.Articles are less likely to be left forgotten in the queue because I review them all, one by one.

Readlater instapaper pocket archive#

  • I should decide to read or archive page #1 before moving to page #2.
  • readlater instapaper pocket

    Opening the app shows directly the first page in the queue, and nothing else.So I decided to build my own opinionated take on what should be a minimal read-it-later app that values my reading time, with the following principles. Just give me the next page so that I quickly scan it, maybe remember why I save it, and if not, let me dismiss it and move on to the next page immediately. No need to go back up to the list, spend time picking something to read from an endless list of titles and minuscule thumbnails. Repeat.Īnd there was also this feature in Safari Reading List that I found very efficient.Īt the bottom of each page, Safari injects a direct link to the next page in the list. Start afresh with another app and a clean empty list.1000 saved articles later, the list grows so big I’m scared to even open the app.

    readlater instapaper pocket

    The growing list of articles starts to become overwhelming.Roughly manage to catch up and clear the list.Try a read-it-later app (Pocket/Instapaper/Safari/etc.).













    Readlater instapaper pocket